Each summer, the UNH Equine Program organizes 2 USA Equestrian and USDF sanctioned two day dressage shows. These shows are held in the 3-ring outdoor competition area off Spinney Road on the Durham Campus. The shows attract top competitors from all across New England as well as Canada, New York and New Jersey. Spectators are welcome and admission is free of charge.
We are pleased to be accepting online entries through Equestrian Entries for all horse trials and dressage show entries. http://www.equestrianentries.com
June 22nd & 23rd, 2013 June Dressage Show
Dressage Competitors, the following link will take you to the online status list for the June Dressage Show. We are accepting entries through the closing date (6/7). All changes, inquires or additions can be emailed to our secretary at email@example.com or faxed to (603)862-3704.
Click for RIDER STATUS, Times and Results when available
Attention June Dressage Competitors:
July 27th & 28th, 2013 Dressage on the Seacoast 1 & 2
“Attention competitors, there was a misprint in the judges in our prize list in the NEDA Omnibus. The correct judges are:
DRESSAGE on the Seacoast 1 Click for RIDER STATUS, Times and Results when available
DRESSAGE on the Seacoast 2 Click for RIDER STATUS, Times and Results when available
Our photographer for both shows is http://www.mysticalphotography.com/index.htm
For a description of Dressage, it's history, levels of dressage and what the judges look for click HERE.
For more information on competing in a UNH dressage show, Volunteering or Sponsoring the event please contact Liz Oertel at 603-862-0027 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Comfort Inn & Suites - 603.750.7507 - www.choicehotels.com - 800.4CHOICE Receive 20% off when you mention "UNH HORSE SHOW" when you make a reservation.
Homewood Suites - 603.516.0929 - www.dovernh.homewoodsuites.com - 800.CALL.HOME
UNH accepts coggins dated within 12 months of the show date, however, please note that all horses traveling to the UNH Equine Facility from outside the State of New Hampshire must comply with NH State Law Section 436:95, which requires horses imported to the state of New Hampshire to have a negative Coggins within 6 months prior to the date of entry. For further information on the NH Statute, go to: